Real Housewives of Orange County: Finale Part 1

So the finale starts out nice, juicy and straight to the point! Alexis leads with questions about her husband, Jim who we last seen running away from Tamra, Heather’s party and his wife! First off let me say Alexis did step up her game as an “anchor”. I will give her credit for becoming “not-so-ditzy” and more articulate during her Fox segments.

Now, the good stuff, what is up with her attempting to explain why Jim controls her? What was her defense again, she does not get controlled? Does she really think she was asking his advice and not his permission? And seriously, why does she blame everything that happens on how everyone in the world mis-interprets her situation? I am glad Heather went in on Alexis about negative comments she makes, but tends to play the victim during all her quarrels. How was Heather interegating Alexis, as she claimed? Heather brought up a conversation that most people have when they buy and sell homes…how is it working out? The ONLY way someone can be offended by that is if something fishy is going on with the house. Anyway, let us come back to Alexis, because I could really write a book on her!

Congrats again to Tamra and Eddie on their engagement! And on the fitness studio she has started. That being said, Tamra did seem to have brought down her anger, but she often speaks before she thinks. I am happy with the honesty Vicki brought to the finale. She did admit to missing Tamra and being sad about their lost friendship. While I am a fan of the new Tamra/Gretchen friendship, It will be sad to see that old friends could not work things out. Once trust is lost, it is very hard to gain it back, especially between friends.

Also, there is some truth to Tamra having one friend at a time. And the fact that friends should never go after eachother’s mates. If my friend has a problem with my man, I would expect her to bring it to me. Not to go on a rampage and down talk the man I am with. Regardless if it is going to work or not, that is no ones business but Vicki’s.

I know I do not have the popular opinion on Vicki, but let us keep it all the way real…she does not care whether Brooks is just telling her what she wants to hear, she loves hearing it. She is very open about it and honest so I am sick of people dogging her about what she does for him. She is a grown woman. I do miss Don though! 😉 Okay so lay off Vicki, she admitted she was unhappy and jealous and that was the reason she was so negative, let her grow up and change…move on!

Heather really stepped out of her shell, not to say she is timid or un-opinionated, because we all know she is very strong. But, Heather left no stone un-turned. Not only did she call Alexis out on her “bull” about playing the victim. The “phony” word came up, as it should have. I do believe Alexis is the “phoniest” housewife (from the OC). Tamra and Heather should not be ashamed of being honest with Alexis. Because she cannot handle the truth, does not mean people are being mean. She is lucky they are open and willing to tell her the truth in order for her to be aware.

And who all believes Gretchen told Alexis about the confrontation in Costa Rica? (Raises hand) meeee!!! Alexis is a liar who tries to implicate others on her way down, so she threw Gretchen under the bus about her lip injections to throw the attention off of her. And BTW, who did not know that Gretchen had those lips done last season? We knew it when she answered “no, I didn’t” and her lips failed to move. That was funny!

What is not funny is the way Alexis allegedly speaks to the crew. She is such a bitch, who sits on her high horse talking bad about others, why would I not believe she is rude to others? She cannot take her anger out at home, so I am sure she dishes it out somewhere. What about the facebook page of Nordstrom employees who agree? If anyone knows the page, please send me the link or the name!

I cannot wait for next week. I wonder if Jim will be there to stand up for his woman! Bring it on (in your private jet) “Jesus Jugs”! 🙂

Image

Leave a comment